We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Structure & Delegates

Fosseway BC will be the Presidential Club in 2024 and Chris Tressler will be holding the League office of Chairman.

The League is administered on a daily basis by a council, which consists of the following officers, who are elected annually at the AGM:

  • Chairman - as appointed by the Presidential Club, which rotates annually 
  • Hon. Secretary - Steve Bacon
  • Hon. Treasurer - Stewart Warrington
  • Fixture Secretary - Mick Clarke
  • Results Secretary  - Geoff Gaunt

Each member Club nominates a delegate, who has the right to vote on league matters at organised meetings (Delegates, AGM or EGM's)

Our League is affiliated annually to Bowls Leicestershire and Bowls England


Position Name Column 3


Charles Riggall

07557 257005

Hon. Secretary

Steve Bacon

07870 327568 

Hon. Treasurer

Stewart Warrington

01162 363628

Results Secretary

Geoff Gaunt

07538 609152

Fixture Secretary

Mick Clarke

07814 812286


Club Delegates Delegate
Contact no.

Belgrave BC

Steve Ramsden

0116 2870787

Birstall BC

Steve Bacon

07870 327568

Blaby BC

Geoff Topley

07752 849163

Brookfield ElectricBC

Bob Cooper

07710 376314

E: [email protected]

Countesthorpe BC

Dave Williams

07535 813466

Enderby BC

Maurice Noble

07938 840547

Fosseway BC

David Hings

07583 027201

Goodwood BC

Neil Birtles

07952 260979

[email protected]

Hart of Fleckney BC

Dave Seddon

E: [email protected]

Tel: 07708 056100

Kingscroft BC

Simon Auckland

E: [email protected]

07791 888175

Knighton Victoria BC

Roger Plant

E: [email protected]

T: 0116 2248520

Leicester BC

Paul Gilbert

07516 086365

[email protected]

Little Bowden BC


John Turnbull


E: [email protected]

Tel: 07860 625890

Narborough BC

John Peck

E: [email protected]

0116 2861814

St Margaret's Cooperative BC

Jim Bass

E: t[email protected]

Tel: 07482 322158

Sileby BC

Kevin Taylor

01162 302254

[email protected]

Soar Valley BC

Tony Champion

07528 369449

[email protected]

Westcotes BC


Geoff Gaunt


07538 609152

[email protected]